Press and Media Contact

For press and media enquires about the EU-PolarNet project, please contact:

Kristina Baer

Communications Officer

Alfred Wegener Institute
Am Handelhafen 12
D-27570 Bremerhaven
GERMANY

Tel.: 0471/4831 - 2139
Fax: 0471/4831 - 1389
Email: Kristina.Charlotte.Baer@awi.de

UK

British Antarctic Survey

Athena Dinar
Tel: +44(0)1223 221441
Email: amdi@bas.ac.uk

British Antarctic Survey,
High Cross
Madingley Road,
Cambridge,
CB3 0ET
United Kingdom

Italy

CNR - Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche

Marco Ferrazzoli
Capo Ufficio stampa

CNR - Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche
p.le Aldo Moro, 7 - 00185 Roma

Tel.: 06/49933383
Cell.: 333/2796719
Fax: 06/49933074
Email: marco.ferrazzoli@cnr.it
Website: www.stampa.cnr.it www.almanacco.cnr.it www.cnrweb.tv
Skype: marco.ferrazzoli1

Finland

Thule Institute

Pirjo Taskinen
Planner

Thule Institute
PO Box 7300, FI-90014
University of Oulu

Tel: +358 294 483562
Email: Pirjo.Taskinen@oulu.fi
Web: www.oulu.fi/thule

France

Centre national de la recherche scientifique (CNRS)

Priscilla Dascher
CNRS Press Office
Email: Priscilla.DACHER@cnrs-dir.fr

Dominique Armand
Earth Institute and Astronomy, CNRS
Email: Dominique.ARMAND@cnrs-dir.fr

 

Institut Polaire Français Paul-Emile Victor (IPEV)

Aude Sonneville

Institut Polaire Français Paul-Emile Victor
Technopôle Brest-Iroise
CS 60 075
29280 Plouzané
France

Tel.: +33 298 056 505
Email: communication-ipev@ipev.fr

The Netherlands

Willem Barentsz Polar Institute

Gernant Deekens
Email: g.e.deekens@rug.nl

Spain

Ministerio de Economía y Competitividad (MINECO)

Fernando Torrecilla Molina
Comunicación

Secretaría de Estado de Investigacón, Desarrollo e Innovación
Ministerio de Economía y Competitividad
C/Albacete, 5; planta 9 - Este
28071 - Madrid

Email: prensaseidi@mineco.es

Austria

Austrian Polar Research Institute

Mag. Veronika Schallhart

E-mail: veronika.schallhart@univie.ac.at

Mag. Alexandra Frey

E-mail: alexandra.frey@univie.ac.at

Austrian Polar Research Institute
University of Vienna
Pressebüro der Universität Wien
Forschung und Lehre

Tel. +43 1 4277 175 30
M. +43 664 602 77 175 30

Sweden

Swedish Polar Research Secretariat

Eva Grönlund
Head of Communications

Swedish Polar Research Secretariat
Box 50003
SE-104 05 Stockholm
Sweden

Tel: +46 8 450 25 20
Email: eva.gronlund@polar.se
Website: http://polar.se/

World Ocean Council

Paul Holthus
Founding CEO and President

World Ocean Council
3035 Hibiscus Drive,
Suite 1,
Honolulu,
Hawaii 96815
USA

E-mail: paul.holthus@oceancouncil.org
Mob: +1 (808) 277 9008